Historic Supports Add Bite to Bathurst Six Hour

The historic support categories that make up part of the Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour event program have locked in their fields for the March 30th-April 1st Easter spectacular.

The Historic Touring Cars have become an Easter staple, while Historic Formula Ford Australia makes its first Easter Bathurst appearances this year.

The Historic Formula Ford Association has attracted more than 30-cars for their Easter event, with the field of pre-1990 cars set to provide highly competitive racing. Amongst the field, former F3 race winners Tom Tweedie and Tim Berryman, Cameron Walters, Andrew McInnes and Malcom Oastler are all expected to feature.

More than 50 cars will tackle the Castrol Group N Historic Touring Car races, spread across the ‘NB’ and ‘NC’ classifications.

The stacked field includes Touring Car Masters race winners Brad Tilley (Mustang) and Les Walmsley (Charger), regular Bathurst contenders Darryl Hansen (Mustang) and Dean Neville (Camaro) – with other familiar names including former Bathurst 1000 racer Kevin Heffernan (Torana XU1) and Elliot Barbour (Torana XU1) also amongst the list.

Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour support categories practice and qualify on Friday, 30 March before hitting the track on Saturday and Sunday morning in the lead-in to the six-hour event itself.

Popular Articles