HSCC Announce New Series for Pre'66 Jaguars

A new race series for all models of pre ’66 Jaguars will run with the Historic Sports Car Club in 2015. The Jaguar Heritage Challenge will be open to the XK series, C and D-types, MK I and MK II saloons and pre-1966 E-types, thus ensuring big and varied grids of period Jaguars running to original specification.

“Jaguar has established a strong presence in celebrations including the Mille Miglia and Goodwood Revival in recent times. A single-marque race series will be an exciting addition to our plans for next year,” said Derek Weale of Jaguar Land Rover.

The E-type Challenge was introduced in 2011 to celebrate the model’s 50th birthday and ran for three seasons with the HSCC.

“We are delighted to continue our association with Jaguar,” said Grahame White, CEO of the HSCC. “We have arranged a superb calendar of races at high-profile historic racing festivals.”

The dates for this new exciting series are:
Donington Historic Festival (2-4 May)
Silverstone International Trophy (16/17 May)
Brands Hatch Super Prix (11/12 July)
Nurburgring Oldtimer Grand Prix (7-9 August)
Oulton Park Gold Cup (29-31 August)

The race format will be 40 minutes, with a mandatory pit stop and optional driver change.

Popular Articles