Big Names Revealed for Festival of Speed

The forthcoming Goodwood Festival of Speed always features a host of favour sporting names and organisers have just released a list of those expected to appear at this month’s event.  As ever the event - first run in 1993 - brings out the great and the good from across the years, along with many of the cars that made them such household names

From the extensive list of motorsport names from both two and four-wheel racing we have picked out a few of the historic figures we would enjoy bumping into at the three-day event:

David Brabham - Le Mans winner and ex-F1 racer

Derek Bell - Five-time Le Mans winner 

Emerson Fittipaldi - Two-time F1 World Champion and double Indy 500 winner

Frank Biela - Five-time Le Mans winner and 1996 BTCC champion

Gerhard Berger - Ten-time Grand Prix winner

Giacomo Agostini - 15-time Motorcycle World Champion

Hans-Joachim Stuck - Touring car legend and double Le Mans winner

Sir Jackie Stewart Three-time F1 World Champion

Jean Ragnotti - Two-time Monte Carlo Rally winner

Jean-Pierre Jabouille - The first driver to win a Grand Prix in a turbocharged car

Jochen Mass - F1 and Le Mans winner and Goodwood House Captain

John Surtees - World Champion on two wheels and four

Johnny Cecotto - Motorcycle Grand Prix World Champion and Touring Car driver

Kenny Brack - 1999 Indy 500 winner drives on the hill

Martin Brundle - Le Mans winner and F1 star

Réné Arnoux - Seven-time F1 GP winner

Riccardo Patrese Six-time Grand Prix winner

Steve Soper - Touring car and sportscar racer

Sir Stirling Moss - Racing legend and "Mr Goodwood"

The 2016 Goodwood Festival of Speed takes place from the 23rd to the 26th of June - with some tickets still available for certain days.

Popular Articles