Lyons Heads Spa Group C Times

Michael Lyons topped Friday’s Group C qualifying at a wet Spa-Francorchamps, the only driver to duck under 2m40s round the famous circuit. The Gebhardt driver headed Steve Tandy’s Spice while the quickest of the Porsches was Tommy Dreelan and Aaron Scott’s Leyton House-liveried 962.

First of the two 45-minute races is at 15.00 local time today.

Group C Qualifying, Spa:

1 M Lyons (Gebhardt C91) 2m39.941s (97.9mph)
2 S Tandy (Spice SE90) 2m40.118s
3 R Dreelan/A Scott (Porsche 962) 2m42.257s
4 K Lendoudis/N Minassian (2m45.889s
5 M Campagne/A Kalff 2.46m352
6 S Lynn (Jaguar XJR12) 2m47.166s
7 I Vercoutere/R kelleners (Porsche 962C) 2m49.157s
8 C d’Ansembourg (Jaguar XJR14) 2m49.379s
9 E Rickenbacher (Cheetah G606) 2m49.972s
10 M Wrigley (Spice SE89C) 2m53.392s

Popular Articles