22-Car Group C Entry for Spa-Classic!

An exciting 22-car entry has been announced by Peter Auto for the Group C race at the Spa Classic on the 13th to the 15th of May, with some strong cars that were absent at Jarama bolstering the field. The crown-pleasing - and indecently quick - Jaguar XJR-14 of Chirstophe d’Asembourg will undoubtedly be at the sharp end of the field, but is joined in class C3a - for the later and  most developed cars of the Group C period - by Gareth Evan’s Nissan RC93 and the FAT liveried ex-Joest Racing 962C of Mark Sumpter.

No less than eight 962s are currently entered, with he cars of Manuel Monteiro and George Nakas also bolstering the ranks since the first meeting, while the sound of the field has to be bolstered by the might  7.2-litre Chevrolet V8 of Peter Garrod’s ex-IMSA Intrepid. A highlight of the weekend will be the chance to see some of the rarer GroupC cars entered for Classic Le Mans also out at Spa, including the Sthemo SM of Christophe Gadais.

Current Entry:


3 Richard EYRE GBR JAGUAR XJR-16 / 1991 C3a

4 Dominique GUENAT CHE PEUGEOT 905 Evo 1 B / 1993 C3a

7 Manuel MONTEIRO PRT PORSCHE 962 / 1990

8 George NAKAS AUS PORSCHE 962 / 1987

14 Tommy DREELAN/Aaron SCOTT IRL/GBR PORSCHE 962 / 1987 C1a

17 Christophe d’ASEMBOURG BEL JAGUAR XJR-14 / 1991 C3a 


27 Gareth EVANS GBR NISSAN RC93 / 1991 C3a

33 Henrik LINDBERG DNK PORSCHE 962C / 1990 C1a

34 Jean-Marie BELLETESTE FRA MARCH 84G / 1984 C1b

36 Mark SUMPTER GBR PORSCHE 962 / 1989 C3a

45 Pierre-Alain FRANCE/Erwin FRANCE FRA/FRA PORSCHE 962C / 1990 C1a


72 Peter GARROD GBR INTREPID RM1/ 1991 C3a

77 Christopher CARR GBR SPICE SE90 / 1990 C1a

82 Michel LECOURT/Raymond NARAC FRA/FRA PORSCHE 962C / 1990 C1a

98 Eric DE DONCKER BEL SPICE SE90C / 1990 C1a

99 Mischa STRIJDER NLD PORSCHE 962C / 1991 C3a

111 Frédéric DA ROCHA FRA SPICE SE88C / 1988 C2a

151 Mike WRIGLEY GBR ARGO JM19 / 1988 C2a

163 Romain BELLETESTE FRA ALBA AR2 / 1983 C2b

185 Christophe GADAIS FRA STHEMO SM / 1984 C2b

Popular Articles