AMOC Racing Hold Awards Evening and Announce 2016 Calendar

The AMOC Racing team, sponsors, supporters and competitors gathered at the Mercure Noke Hotel in St Albans on Saturday night to crown the season’s winners. Duncan Wiltshire, Race Director of AMOC Racing, hosted the evening thanking sponsors and competitors for their support throughout the season before handing out the prizes.
The main winners of the evening included Bob Searles who was crowned the AMOC Intermarque Championship Individual Champion. Porsche picked up the Team Championship prize for a second year running and team captain Rob Hollyman (pictured above) collected the trophy on their behalf.  Aston Martin GT4 driver Tom Black collected the coveted Aston Martin GT Challenge trophy.
Tony Ditheridge was awarded the Jack Fairman Cup for 50s Sports Cars after a season-long campaign in his Cooper Monaco and James Hilliard & James Guess picked up the Innes Ireland Cup for FIA pre-‘66 GT & Touring Cars after a stunning performance in their Ginetta G10.
The Pre-War Team Challenge prize went to Bentley with awards going to each team member including Stuart, James and Clive Morley, Guy Northam and Duncan Wiltshire himself. Finally, the stunning St John Horsfall Trophy for the first Aston Martin home at the recent St John Horsfall meeting at Silverstone was won by Richard Bradley. 
Prior to the event the AMOC Racing team announced the provisional 2018 race calendar, where all meetings will feature standalone races for AMOC 50s Sports Cars, AMOC Intermarque Championship and Aston Martin GT Challenge. The Pre-War Team Challenge and St John Horsfall Trophy will also feature during the season. The Innes Ireland Cup will be replaced by the Equipe GTS’s new series Equipe pre-63.

AMOC Racing 2018 Dates:
May 12th – Oulton Park International Circuit
June 23rd – Brands Hatch Indy Circuit
July 29th – Donington Park National Circuit
September 1st – Snetterton 300 Circuit
October 6th – Silverstone National Circuit  

Popular Articles