Monterey Motorsports Reunion - Run Groups and Timetable

Track action begins today at the Rolex Monterey Motorsports Reunion at the WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca, heading into what should be a superb weekend of historic motorsport - and much more - at the California circuit.

There are 14 run groups of cars competing, spanning the decades from the 1920s right up to the rapid GTs and prototypes of the Masters Endurance Legends field.

Ahead of our coverage at the event, we list the run groups and timetable for one of the major historic events.

Run Groups:

Group 1A: Pre-1940 Sports Racing, Touring & Race cars and 1927-51 Racing Cars

Group 1B: 1947-1955 Sports Racing and GT cars

Group 2A: 1955-1961 Sports Racing (under/over 2000cc)

Group 2B: 1955-1964 GT Group 3A: 1966-1972 Trans-Am

Group 3B: 1967-1081 Formula Ford

Group 4A: 1966-1985 Masters Historic Formula One

Group 4B: 1961-1966 GT under 2500cc

Group 5A: 1973-1981 FIA, IMSA, GT, GTX, AAGT

Group 5B: Two litre Sports Racers through 1984

Group 6A: 1963-1966 GT over 25000cc

Group 6B: 1981-1991 IMSA GTO/GTU

Group 7A: IMSA Prototypes – GTP, WSC, LMP, DP

Group 7B: 1983-2016 Masters Endurance Legends

2019 Monterey Motorsports Reunion Timetable

Popular Articles