Latest BHRC Award Winners Announced

The special award winners from the fifth round of the 2017 Mintex MSA British Historic Rally Championship, the ALMC Stages (Sunday 2nd July) have been announced.
Rob Smith and Alun Cook, the top BHRC finishers on the event, collected the award for the ‘Best Improvement on Seeding’, which is a set of axle brake pads from Mintex. 
The ‘Spirit of the Rally’ product award from Fuchs Lubricants went to Stanley Orr, who came back into the championship strongly after some early season car problems. The Northern Irish driver was the leading challenger to BHRC winner Rob Smith by the end of the rally.
Finally, Rudi Lancaster won the ‘Hard Charger’ award of a 20-litre jerry can from Green Valley Industrial Supplies. With co-driver Guy Weaver, the Devon driver had another attacking drive to finish third among the BHRC contenders and within four seconds of the runner-up position.

Popular Articles