Escort Crews Ease Away in Roger Albert Clark Rally

The pace is still hot as the Roger Albert Clark Rally now sees the crews deep into Scotland for more forest stages, with Martin McCormack and Barney Mitchell now over a minute clear of fellow Escort runners Jason Tauber Pritchard and Phil Clarke.

These two are now almost five minutes ahead of the rest of the field, with stage 27 closing today’s competitive running, first cat due through around half past seven this evening.

Overall standings after 21 stages:
1 Martin McCormack/Barney Mitchell (Ford Escort MkII) 3:14:12          
2 Jason Tauber Pritchard/Phil Clarke (Ford Escort RS1800) 3:15:38
3 Roger Chilman/Patrick Walsh (Ford Escort MkII) 3:20:31
4 Wayne Sisson/Neil Shanks (Mitsubishi Galant VR4) 3:24:57
5 Stuart Egglestone/Brian Hodgson (Ford Escort Mk11) 3:25:41
6 Barry McKenna/Arthur Kierans (Ford Escort) 3:30:43
7 Rudi Lancaster/Dave Price (Ford Escort RS1800) 3:30:51
8 Christophe Jacob/Isabelle Regnier (Ford Escort RS) 3:38:42
9 Stefaan Stouf/Joris Erard (Ford Escort RS1600) 3:38:46    
10 Leigh Armstrong/Christopher Armstrong (Ford Escort RS) 3:39:03

Popular Articles